Sydney Swan forward Lance Franklin. (Image: AFL)

The 2023 AFL season is well underway, but it’s never too early to look at who from your team is eligible for free agency going into the 2023 trade period.

Below is the 2023 Free Agency List which includes Restricted, Unrestricted and Previously Delisted Free Agents (currently on club lists) across the competition as at April 12, 2023.


Tom Doedee (Adelaide Crows)
Darcy Parish (Essendon)
Mason Redman (Essendon)
Harry Himmelberg (GWS GIANTS)
Ben McKay (North Melbourne)
Charlie Dixon (Port Adelaide)
Jade Gresham (St Kilda)

Tyler Brown (Adelaide Crows)*
Matt Crouch (Adelaide Crows)
Andrew McPherson (Adelaide Crows)*
Paul Seedsman (Adelaide Crows)*
Rory Sloane (Adelaide Crows)
Taylor Walker (Adelaide Crows)

Nakia Cockatoo (Brisbane Lions)*
Darragh Joyce (Brisbane Lions)*
Ryan Lester (Brisbane Lions)*
Rhys Mathieson (Brisbane Lions)*
Daniel Rich (Brisbane Lions)
Dayne Zorko (Brisbane Lions)

Dave Cuningham (Carlton) 
Ed Curnow (Carlton)*
Sam Durdin (Carlton)*
Lachie Plowman (Carlton)
Jack Silvagni (Carlton)

Mason Cox (Collingwood)
Oleg Markov (Collingwood)*
Cooper Murley (Collingwood)*
Scott Pendlebury (Collingwood)

Dyson Heppell (Essendon)
Will Snelling (Essendon)*
Anthony McDonald-Tipungwuti (Essendon)

Nat Fyfe (Fremantle)
Joel Hamling (Fremantle)^
Lachie Schultz (Fremantle)*
Michael Walters (Fremantle)

Mark Blicavs (Geelong Cats)
Jon Ceglar (Geelong Cats)*
Tom Hawkins (Geelong Cats)
Sam Menegola (Geelong Cats)*
Isaac Smith (Geelong Cats)^
Rhys Stanley (Geelong Cats)

More Aussie Rules News

AFL Team of the Week: Round 4

Crossing Codes: Darcie Brown

AFLW: Season Eight Supplementary Draft Wrap

Jed Anderson (Gold Coast SUNS)*
Connor Blakely (Gold Coast SUNS)*
Levi Casboult (Gold Coast SUNS)*
Charlie Constable (Gold Coast SUNS)*
Sam Day (Gold Coast SUNS)
Jake Stein (Gold Coast SUNS)*

Phil Davis (GWS GIANTS)*
Matt Flynn (GWS GIANTS)
Lachie Keeffe (GWS GIANTS)*
Daniel Lloyd (GWS GIANTS)*
Jacob Wehr (GWS GIANTS)*

Fergus Greene (Hawthorn)*
Seamus Mitchell (Hawthorn)*

Luke Dunstan (Melbourne)*
James Jordon (Melbourne)*
Jake Melksham (Melbourne)
Alex Neal-Bullen (Melbourne)

Todd Goldstein (North Melbourne)
Daniel Howe (North Melbourne)*
Liam Shiels (North Melbourne)*
Kayne Turner (North Melbourne)*
Jack Ziebell (North Melbourne)

Travis Boak (Port Adelaide)
Riley Bonner (Port Adelaide)
Trent Dumont (Port Adelaide)*
Tom Jonas (Port Adelaide)
Scott Lycett (Port Adelaide)^
Trent McKenzie (Port Adelaide)*
Dylan Williams (Port Adelaide)*

Nathan Broad (Richmond)
Trent Cotchin (Richmond)
Dylan Grimes (Richmond)
Kamdyn McIntosh (Richmond)
Benjamin Miller (Richmond)*
Bigoa Nyuon (Richmond)*
Jack Riewoldt (Richmond)
Robbie Tarrant (Richmond)^

Tom Campbell (St Kilda)*
Dan McKenzie (St Kilda)
Liam Stocker (St Kilda)*
Jimmy Webster (St Kilda)
Mason Wood (St Kilda)*

Lance Franklin (Sydney Swans)
Lewis Melican (Sydney Swans)
Dane Rampe (Sydney Swans)
Sam Reid (Sydney Swans)

Jamie Cripps (West Coast Eagles)
Shannon Hurn (West Coast Eagles)
Jeremy McGovern (West Coast Eagles)
Luke Shuey (West Coast Eagles)
Zane Trew (West Coast Eagles)*
Isiah Winder (West Coast Eagles)*

Oskar Baker (Western Bulldogs)*
Taylor Duryea (Western Bulldogs)^
Toby McLean (Western Bulldogs)
Tim O’Brien (Western Bulldogs)^
Roarke Smith (Western Bulldogs)*
Bailey Williams (Western Bulldogs)


*Previously delisted
^Previously qualified as a free agent

Subscribe to our newsletter!

About Author