Photo: Melbourne AFLW

The AFLW has announced its 40-person squad in contention for All-Australian selection for 2022.

The AFLW All-Australian selection panel has confirmed the 40-person squad that is in contention for selection for the 2022 AFL Women’s All-Australian Team.

The final squad of 21 will be announced at the W Awards next Tuesday, April 5 at Crown Palladium.

The 2022 AFL Women’s All-Australian panel is chaired by Nicole Livingston and includes Andrew Dillon, Brad Scott, Tim Harrington and several prominent women such as Laura Kane, Sam Virgo, Narelle Smith, Kelli Underwood, Sarah Black and Megan Waters.

While some might be new to the All-Australian squad, other stars including Ellie Blackburn, Emma Kearney and Ebony Marinoff have been named in the All-Australian squad of 40 for all six AFLW seasons.

The 2022 AFL Women’s All-Australian Squad of 40:

Adelaide Crows
Anne Hatchard
Ashleigh Woodland
Ebony Marinoff
Eloise Jones
Erin Phillips
Sarah Allan

Brisbane Lions
Emily Bates
Greta Bodey
Natalie Grider
Orla O’Dwyer

Breann Moody
Kerryn Harrington
Mimi Hill 

Jaimee Lambert
Ruby Schleicher 

Ebony Antonio
Hayley Miller
Kiara Bowers

Geelong Cats
Amy McDonald
Maddy McMahon

Gold Coast SUNS
Tara Bohanna

GWS Giants
Cora Staunton

Daisy Pearce
Kate Hore
Lauren Pearce
Libby Birch
Shelley Heath
Tayla Harris
Tyla Hanks

More AFL and AFLW news

Five things to look out for in Round Three

2022 AFLW Season Review: Gold Coast Suns

The A-Z of Round Two: Who are the early bolters and who needs to lift?

North Melbourne Tasmanian Kangaroos
Emma Kearney
Jasmine Garner
Ashleigh Riddell

Katie Brennan
Monique Conti
Rebecca Miller

St Kilda
Tilly Lucas-Rodd

West Coast Eagles
Emma Swanson

Western Bulldogs
Bonnie Toogood
Ellie Blackburn
Kirsty Lamb

Subscribe to our newsletter!

About Author

Leave a Reply